Beenhakker’s Chaconia Gold

“Today, Cabinet took a decision to honour the technical staff who were part and parcel of the team that represented us so well at the last World Cup and as such it was agreed the manager and other members of the technical staff be awarded,” Boynes said.

Some of the awardees are Bruce Aanensen (manager), George Joseph (assistant manager), Terrance Babwah (team doctor), Shaun Fuentes (media officer) and Cecil Wint (nutritionist).

Boynes said former coach Leo Beenhakker will be in Trinidad and Tobago from July 22 to 26, to receive his Chaconia (Gold) medal and TT$1 million reward.

Boynes said the 24 players who form the national team recently received their financial rewards of $1 million, most of which is in the form of units from the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). Asked if government will honour TT Football Association head Jack Warner, Boynes said national awards are decided by the Prime Minister and the National Awards Committee.


"Beenhakker’s Chaconia Gold"

More in this section