Dhansook yet to declare 2006 assets

Dhansook, a councillor in the Mayaro/Rio Claro Regional Corporation is also listed as failing to furnish the Commission with such particulars for the year 2004.

Two notices, listing persons who have not provided the Commission with further particulars to their declared assets were published on Monday by the Commission Registrar Martin Farrell in accordance with Section 11(6) of the Integrity in Public Life Act 2000.

Also on the list published for not providing further particulars for 2006 are Patricia Meijas, the chairman of the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation as well as Cynthia Alfred, a member of the Tobago House of Assembly (THA).

They are joined by: Rita Portillo, a Permanent Secretary, Nelson Sinnette and Irene Hinds, both councillors of the Diego Martin Regional Corporation, Glen Ram a councillor with the Mayaro/Rio Claro Corporation, Phillip Salazar and Doodnath Mayrhoo, councillors of the Siparia Regional Corporation, Patricia Baptiste of the Chaguanas Borough Corporation and Carol Charles a councillor of the Tunapuna-Piarco Regional Corporation.

The Commission will now have the power to approach the High Court for an order to get the persons listed to comply with the Act under Section 11(6). Failure to comply with such an order could result in a fine of $150,000, under the Act.


"Dhansook yet to declare 2006 assets"

More in this section