N Touch
Saturday 25 May 2019
follow us

Connection, North East in FA Trophy opener

W CONNECTION will tackle North East Stars this Wednesday as the 2012 Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) FA Trophy kicks off.

The draw for the First Round took place at the TTFF office in Woodbrook on Friday.

Also on Wednesday’s agenda will be Point Fortin Civic Centre of the Southern Football Association (SFA) against Super League leaders WASA FC, La Horquetta SA of the Eastern Football Association (EFA) against Police of the Northern Football Association (NFA), and Marabella Family Crisis Centre of the SFA visiting Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) Central Zone winner Carapichaima East.

The four victorious teams will be joined by 28 teams in the Second Round (on December 12), including reigning champions Caledonia AIA. Overall, 36 teams will feature in this year’s premier knockout tournament in the local football circuit.

Participating teams -

Pro League - Caledonia AIA, Defence Force, North East Stars, Police FC, St Ann’s Rangers, Central FC, TTEC, W Connection.

National Super League - Stokely Vale, Eagles United, WASA, Joe Public, FC Santa Rosa, Westside Superstarzs FC.

Eastern Football Association - Malabar FC, La Horquetta SA, Joe Public FC.

Southern Football Association - Point Fortin Civic Centre, OJ’s Soldado, Marabella Family Crisis Centre.

Eastern Counties - Guaya United, Matura United, Valencia Lions.

Northern Football Association - Queen’s Park, Police, Petit Valley United.

Central Football Association - Cunupia FC, Edinburgh 500, Enterprise Youths.

Tobago Football Association - Roxborough Lakers, Hills Utd, Youth Stars.

Secondary Schools Football League - St Anthony’s College, Carapichaima East Secondary, Presentation College San Fernando, Scarborough Secondary.


Reply to "Connection, North East in FA Trophy opener"