N Touch
Friday 26 April 2019
follow us

TT quartet for Fed Cup

TRINIDAD and Tobago is among ten countries participating in this week’s Fed Cup Americas Zone Group II at the Carrasco Lawn Tennis Club, Montevideo, Uruguay.

The teams will be drawn of two round-robin pools of five — matches will take place from yesterday until Saturday — the winner of each pool will play off against the runner-up of the other pool to determine which two teams will be promoted to Americas Zone Group I in 2008.

Jamaica and the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) withdrew from the competition, leaving Barbados, Bermuda, Bolivia, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Paraguay, TT and Uruguay to face off on the clay court surfaces.

Teams: BARBADOS - Alyssa Fuentes, Kristen Lopez, Gabriella Lopez; Kevin Yarde (captain).

BERMUDA - Ashley Brooks, Jacklyn Lambert, Caitlin Gordon; Stuart Smith (captain).

BOLIVIA - Maria-Fernanda Alvarez, Daniela Trigo, Diana Kyllmann, Daniela Alvarez; Marcelo Velarde (captain).

CUBA - Yamile Fors-Guerra, Yanet Nunez-Mojarena, Yanisleidis Calana-Rodriguez, Lumay Diaz-Hernandez; Jose-Ariel de la Cruz Lopez (captain).

ECUADOR - Claudine Paulson, Lorena Aviles, Claudia Hidalgo; Manuel Balda (captain).

GUATEMALA - Jessica Lehnhoff, Analy Guzman, Paulina Schippers; Daniel Chavez Morales (captain).

HONDURAS - Marisela Aviles, Zulema Zelaya, Sofia Barletta, Maria de los Angeles Cardenas; Carlos Caceres (captain).

PARAGUAY - Rosana de los Rios, Sarah Tami-Masi, Veronica Cepede, Isabella Robbiani; Denis Rubod (captain).

TRINIDAD and TOBAGO - Olivia Bennett, Carlista Mohammed, Shenelle Mohammed, Raye-Ann Sandy; Jackie Bennett (captain).

URUGUAY - Estefania Craciun, Maria-Jose Arechavaleta, Maria-Eugenia Torres, Leticia Demicheli; Roberto Pavesio (captain).


Reply to "TT quartet for Fed Cup"