N Touch
Thursday 21 March 2019
follow us

Just Kreative cops JA Company of the Year award

Just Kreative, sponsored and counselled by energy company BP Trinidad and Tobago, captured the prestigious Company of the Year accolade when Junior Achievement (JA) held its 42nd Future Unlimited Banquet and Awards Ceremony at Cascadia Hotel and Conference Centre recently.

Led by its president, Alisha Prince, of Holy Faith Convent, Penal, Just Kreative also copped two other top awards, Best Trade Fair Sales Team and Most Innovative/Creative Product, at the gala function attended by scores of JA students, teachers and parents.

Rodger Samuel, Minister of State in the Office of the Prime Minister, who delivered the feature address, praised members of the private sector who supported “this worthy and worthwhile” youth development programme. “JA is setting the platform for you to succeed and leave your mark on society. JA is not the end of some extra-curricula activity but part of your continuous education process,” he told the students.

Samuel and calypsonian Lesley Ann Bristow (Lady Africa), both past JA graduates, were honoured with special awards for their outstanding contribution to nation-building.

Among the 21 companies which competed in 2012, six were counselled by platinum sponsor bpTT, three by First Citizens Bank, one each by TTEC and Trinidad Cement Limited and the others by Junior Achievement.

JA Executive Chairman, J Errol Lewis, said the year started off “tough” but the organisation was able to weather the storm. “Take your experiences in JA and weave them into your daily lives. Take what you learn here and turn it into a benefit,” he urged the graduates.

Also present at the function were JA directors Justice Sebastien Ventour, Nigel Scott and Claudia Drakes.

Just Kreative company was comprised of students from Holy Faith Convent (Penal and Couva), Debe High School, St Benedict’s College, Naparima Boys and Naparima Girls Colleges. They produced key chains, bows and other personal items.

“We are proud to capture the Company of the Year award. There were so many companies which produced wonderful items. The counselling and support we received from our sponsors bpTT helped a lot in our success,” president Prince said.

Big Money Achievers, sponsored by bpTT, was ajudged the Best Performing Mayaro Company, with Kristoffer Gould, of Rio Claro East Secondary, as president.

Other major awards presented at the 2012 JA Future Unlimited Banquet were:

Achiever of the Year - Alisha Baksh of DRED (FCB)

President of the Year – Kerren Williams of Creative Incentives (TTEC)

Salesperson of the Year – Anderson Herbert of Big Money Achievers (BPTT)

Best Trade Fair Booth - Ink’T Up (FCB)

Best Annual Report - Banditos 3Pic Graphix (TCL).


Reply to "Just Kreative cops JA Company of the Year award"