Awards for TT’s young achievers

The Top 20 Stars of Tomorrow Award Ceremony is a highly prestigious event which seeks to showcase the positive achievements and talent of young people in Trinidad and Tobago.

The feature speaker for this year’s ceremony will be political leader of the Congress of the People, Winston Dookeran.

Awards will be presented for performances of excellence in various activities and disciplines, including sports, academics, culture, community service, science and technology and the arts. A major highlight of the event will be the special awards to our nation’s top 20 artistes in various cultural art forms presented during the past year. These talented young artistes will be specially awarded.

This year’s awardees are:

Athletics - Josanne Lucas

Cricket - Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Team

Football - Tobago Women’s Football Team

Visual Arts/Performing Arts - Carol Dougall

Agriculture - Raoul Ramoutar (Hydrophonics)

Tourism and Hospitality - Priya Ramsumair

Community Service - Priya Nanton-Ganness

Small Business Entrepreneur - Quillan Young Sing

Videography and Production - Akeisha Francis (Gayelle TV)

Languages - Kiara Marie Matthews (open scholarship winner)

Sciences - Neshara S. Morgan (open scholarship winner)

Environmental Studies - Kiron Neale (open scholarship winner)

Business Studies - Shivana Sharma

Mathematics - Stuart Deoraj

Humanities - Jovelle Lewis

President Medallist - Nadimah Mohammed

President Medallist -Chantal Cave

President Medallist -Ryan Lalloo

Innovation - Nature Seekers

Technology Studies - Christopher Gray

Top 20 Stars of Tomorrow

Instumentalist - Khion De Las

Tassa Drumming - El Dorado Young Stars Tassa Group

Producer/Composer - Farley Joseph

Arranger - Marlon White

Dancer - Kimmy Stoute - Mikhel Carter

Classical Indian - Sangeeta Subnaik

Pannist - Ojay Richards

Gospel/Hip Hop - Jonathan De Silva (Shizelon)

Classical Vocalist - Tramaine Lamy

Reggae - Ricardo Rojas (Ruben)

Soca - Richard Valentine (Chinee)

Pichakaree - Pooja Simone Ramoutar

Rapso - Sharlan Bailey

Chutney Soca - Rick Ramoutar

Special Effects / Make up - Steven Taylor

Actor - Candice Hughes

Calypso - Megan Walrond

Calypso - Ferdinand Smith

Poetry - Arielle John


"Awards for TT’s young achievers"

More in this section